## NOTICE 2018 Local Elections – Results

To: All School Representatives

From: Frank Bruseker, Chief Returning Officer

**Issued:** 2018 February 12



At close of nominations for members of the Executive Committee for the term 2018 July to 2020 the following were elected by acclamation:

VICE-PRESIDENTS (2) Stephani Clements (Thomas B Riley)

Andrew Finlay (Griffith Woods)

TREASURER Tasha Neisz (Joane Cardinal-Schubert)

ELEMENTARY MEMBER REPRESENTATIVES (2)

Nelson Moulton (West Ridge)

JR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Caitlin MacDermott (Fairview)

SR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Stephen Yanover (Henry Wise Wood)

PROFESSIONAL SYSTEM SUPPORT Kansas Cameron (Area I)

MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE

CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE Jessica Petillot (Hawkwood)

CHAIR, ECONOMIC POLICY COMMITTEE Natasha Berry (CBe-learn)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMM

Sheila Dow (Wilma Hansen)

An election by ballot on 2018 April 11 will be held for the following positions:

PRESIDENT (2)

Nominations received from:

- Bob Cocking (Buchanan)
- Kevin Kempt (ATA Local 38)

POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE CHAIR (2)

Nominations received from:

- Donnella Perkins (Elboya)
- Daniel Pitts (William D Pratt)

## SUBSTITUTE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE (2)

- James Baker (Substitute Teacher)
- Marcia Hicks (Substitute Teacher)

Candidates will be addressing CSR on Wednesday, 2018 March 7. Speeches and platforms will also be available on the Local website: local38.teachers.ab.ca following the CSR meeting. Please watch for further information.

No nominations were received for one Elementary Member Representative or Principal Member Representative. A by-election will be held in the fall.