NOTICE 2022 Local Elections -Results

To: All School Representatives

From: Kent Kinsman, Chief Returning Officer

Issued: 2022 March 18



At close of nominations for members of the Executive Committee for the term 2022 July to 2024 July the following were elected by acclamation:

ELEMENTARY MEMBER REPRESENTATIVES (2) Nedra Dreyer (Jennie Elliott School)

David Ellen (Peter Lougheed)

JUNIOR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Janet Strilchuck (Fairview)

CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE Gurmit Bhachu (CBe-Learn)

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT Sophie Chen (New Brighton School)

COMMITTEE

CHAIR, POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Mari-Jane Eagleson (Thomas B Riley)

PROFESSIONAL SYSTEM SUPPORT MEMBER REP Robert Choate (Education Centre

Inclusive Education Department)

SUBSTITUTE TEACHER REPRESENTATIVE Derrick White (Substitute Teacher)

An election by electronic ballot will be held on 2022 May 5 for the following positions:

Nominations received from:

PRESIDENT

- Stephani Clements (Area 3 Office)
- Nelson Moulton (West Ridge School)
- Daniel Pitts (William D Pratt)

VICE PRESIDENT (2 positions)

- Caitlin MacDermott (Fairview School)
- Sandi Nichol (Discovering Choices Outreach)
- Donnella Perkins (Elboya)

TREASURER

- James Baker (Substitute Teacher)
- Joe Madsen (Joane Cardinal Schubert)

CHAIR, TEACHER WELFARE COMMITTEE

- Andrew Finlay (Griffith Woods)
- Jason Swanton (Western Canada)

SENIOR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE

- Steve Yanover (Henry Wise Wood)Alicia Taylor (Joane Cardinal Schubert)

PRINCIPAL MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE

- Chantal Malette (Dr George Stanley)
- Patrick Tomczyk (Tuscany)

Candidates will be addressing CSR on Wednesday, 2022 April 6. Speeches and platforms will also be available on the Local website: **local38.teachers.ab.ca**

Please watch for further information.