NOTICE 2020 Local Elections – Results

To:All School RepresentativesFrom:Nelson Moulton, Chief Returning OfficerIssued:2020 February 5



At close of nominations for members of the Executive Committee for the term 2020 July to 2022 July the following were elected by acclamation:

Bob Cocking (Incumbent) PRESIDENT Nelson Moulton (West Ridge) VICE-PRESIDENTS (2) Sandi Nichol (Discovering Choices) Mandy Rutland (Marlborough) **ELEMENTARY MEMBER REPRESENTATIVES (2)** (Vacant) JR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Robert Choate (Terry Fox School) SR HIGH MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Jason Swanton (Western Canada High) PRINCIPAL MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE Meike Thomsen (Colonel Walker) **PROFESSIONAL SYSTEM SUPPORT** Stephani Clements (Area 3) MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE CHAIR, COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE Arshleen Johl (Thorncliffe) CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT Val Fuchshuber (Sir Wilfrid Laurier) COMMITTEE CHAIR, POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Daniel Pitts (William D Pratt) Erica Good (Centennial High) CHAIR, TEACHER WELFARE COMMITTEE

An election by ballot on 2020 March 18 will be held for the following positions:

Nominations received from:

TREASURER

- Andrew Finlay (Griffith Woods)
- Goodluck Nwaerondu (Discovering Choices)

SUBSTITUTE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE

- James Baker (Substitute Teacher)
- Derrick White (Substitute Teacher)

Candidates will be addressing CSR on Wednesday, 2020 March 4. Speeches and platforms will also be available on the Local website: <u>local38.teachers.ab.ca</u> Please watch for further information.

No nominations were received for one of the Elementary Member Representatives. A By-Election will be held prior to the end of the school year.