Maternity/Parental Leave

Information Workshop

If you are a CBE teacher expecting a child, then the collective agreement details many benefits for you. Learn all that you can about maternity/parental leaves, Employment Insurance, and other issues in one of our monthly workshops!  
Dates:   

2019 Thursday August 29
2019 Tuesday September 17
2019 Thursday October 24
2019 Thursday November 21
2019 Tuesday December 17
2020 Thursday January 23
2020 Thursday February 27
2020 Tuesday March 17 [Via ZOOM]
2020 Thursday April 23 [Via ZOOM]
2020 Thursday May 14 [Via ZOOM]
2020 Thursday June 18 [Via ZOOM]

Location:     ATA Local 38 Office
213, 3016 - 5 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB

** Workshops during social distancing are being held online via Zoom. Registrants will receive a Zoom meeting invitation several days prior to the workshop.             

Time:
7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Registration is limited and fills up 1 - 2 months in advance

Partners are welcome.

REGISTRATION IS LIMITED!  

To register for workshops visit matleave.eventbrite.ca



Maternity Leave Date Calculator

Calgary Public Teachers is making it easier for you to calculate the dates you can enter on your CBE Leave of Absence forms, and easier to understand your leave and benefit entitlements. Download our maternity/parental leave date calculator and enter some basic information (Baby's expected due date, the actual maternity leave start date, the anticipated return-to-work date, whether the teacher works at a traditional or modified calendar school, and whether the birth was via C-section).

Download the calculator here!

For additional advice or assistance regarding maternity/parental leaves, contact Local 38 at (403) 262-6616 or email info@ata38.ab.ca.