Executive Committee

Welcome to the Executive Committee page.

Calgary Public Teachers' Executive Committee provides leadership in the affairs of  Local 38 in accordance with the Alberta Teachers' Association bylaws and policies, the Local's Constitution, the Local's Policy and the Executive Committee Frame of Reference. It is primarily comprised of current classroom teachers who have been elected to serve in a voluntary capacity for a specific term as either member representatives for specific constituents of teachers in Calgary Public, as committee chairs, or table officers. Other members of Executive include the President, who chairs the committee, the Executive Assistant, Associate Executive Assistant, and Calgary City District Representatives from the ATA Provincial Executive Council.

Committee Member List
Committee Meeting Dates 2022 - 2023
Committee Meeting Dates 2023 - 2024
Committee Frame of Reference