Current Workshop Opportunities

All events sponsored by your Calgary Public Teachers Professional Development Committee, Learner Diversity & Equity Committee and the Substitute Teachers' Group Directorate.

Please note, these sessions are for certificated teachers only. 

Click on the registration links for more information about each program.

 Workshop Title   Registration Link Registration Deadline Workshop Date(s)
Mentorship Program 2022-2023    https://bit.ly/2022-23Mentorship Closed Oct 12, 2022; Jan 26, 2023; May 25, 2023
Discovering Empathy - with Gayathri Shukla    https://bit.ly/DiscoveringEmpathy Closed Thursday October 27 2022
Teachers Incorporating Mindfulness In Their Practice    https://bit.ly/TeachersIncorporatingMindfulness Closed Thursday October 27 2022
Historical & Cultural Learning at Blackfoot Crossing      Closed   Thursday October 27 2022
Metis Memories of Residential Schools, a Testament to the Strength of the Metis    https://bit.ly/MetisMemoriesofResidentialSchools Closed  Wednesday November 2 2022
Elementary Teacher Collaboration   https://bit.ly/ElementaryTeacherCollab2022-23  Closed

Thursday November 10 2022

Tuesday May 16 2023 

Jr/Sr High School Teacher Collaboration    https://bit.ly/Jr-SrTeacherCollab2022-23 Closed

Thursday November 10 2022

Thursday May 9 2023

LDEC Presents: Authentic Learning at Tsuut'ina     https://bit.ly/AuthenticLearningAtTsuutina Closed Saturday November 19 2022
Inclusive Best Practice for Autistic Students    https://bit.ly/InclusiveBestPracticeForAutisticStudents Closed Monday November 21 2022 
Stress & Stigma 101    https://bit.ly/StressandStigma101 Closed Wednesday November 23 2022

STGD Presents: Making the Most of a Teaching Life- How to be Well and Stay Well 

**For Substitute Teachers Only**

  https://bit.ly/STGMakingTheMostOfATeachingLife  Closed Friday November 25 2022
LDEC Presents: Tsuut'ina Teachings: Arts and Crafts    https://bit.ly/LDECPresentsTsuutinaTeachingsArtsandCrafts Closed Saturday December 10 2022
Teacher Wellness - You Are the Light!    https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/local-38-pd-teacher-wellness-you-are-the-light-tickets-477485721647 Closed Wed Dec 14 5:00pm-7:00pm
Supporting Students with ADHD - Strategies that Work     https://bit.ly/ADHDStrategiesforTeachers Closed  Thur Jan 26 5:00pm-7:00pm 
LDEC Presents: Tsuut'ina Teachings: Story Telling    https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/ldec-presents-tsuutinas-teachings-story-telling-tickets-515178963147  Cancelled  
LDEC Presents: Tsuut'ina Teachings: Traditional Foods & Story Telling    https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/ldec-presentstsuutinas-teachings-traditional-foods-story-telling-tickets-532397484207   Saturday Feb 11 8:30am - 3:00pm

STGD Presents: Classroom Management - What Works

**For Substitute Teachers Only**

   https://bit.ly/STGClassroomManagement Thurs March 2 at noon Fri March 10 2023
Teacher Wellness: An Evening at Theatre Calgary    https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/teacher-wellness-an-evening-at-theatre-calgary-tickets-537905779667 Registration opens Sunday Feb 12 at 7:00pm Wed March 22